Australian High Commission
Malaysia

About Us

About the Australian High Commission in Malaysia

Head of Mission

The Australian High Commissioner to Malaysia is  Dr Justin Lee.  His profile can be found here.


Contact information and opening hours

The Australian High Commission
No 6, Jalan Yap Kwan Seng, 50450 Kuala Lumpur
General line: 603 2146 5555
General fax: 603 2141 5773
General opening hours: 8:30am to 4:30pm from Monday to Friday 

Location map


PASSPORTS AND NOTARIAL SERVICES ARE AVAILABLE BY APPOINTMENT ONLY.  Please click here to make an appointment.

1) VISA, CITIZENSHIP AND MIGRATION SERVICES
Contact details for enquiries
For general enquiries about visas and citizenship visit the Department of Home Affairs website, Immigration and citizenship (homeaffairs.gov.au), or contact the Home Affairs Global Service Centre, 9am to 5pm Monday to Friday.

Tel: + 61 2 6196 0196


2) AUSTRALIAN TRADE COMMISSION
8:30am - 12:30pm, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
Tel : 603 2782 5600
Fax: 603 2141 8592


3) DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION AND TRAINING
8:30am - 12:30pm, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
Tel: 603 2146 5605
Email: [email protected]


4) PUBLIC AFFAIRS/GENERAL ENQUIRIES
8:30am - 12:30pm, 1:30pm - 4:00pm
Tel: 603 2146 5555
Fax: 603 2141 5773
Email: [email protected] 


Public Holidays for 2022

2021 Thursday 04 November Deepavali*
2021 Monday 27 December Additional DFAT Public Holiday
2021 Tuesday 28 December Additional DFAT Public Holiday
1 Monday 3 January New Year's Day (in lieu)
2 Tuesday 1 February City Day**/Chinese New Year (1st day)
3 Wednesday 2 February Chinese New Year (2nd day)
4 Friday 15 April Good Friday
5 Monday 18 April Easter Monday
6 Monday 2 May Labour Day** (in lieu)
7 Tuesday 3 May Hari Raya Puasa*
8 Monday 6 June Agong's Birthday**
9 Monday 11 July Hari Raya Qurban* (in lieu)
10 Wednesday 31 August Hari Kebangsaan**
11 Friday 16 September Malaysia Day**
12 Monday 24 October Deepavali*
13 Monday 26 December Boxing Day
14 Tuesday 27 December Christmas Day (in lieu)

* subject to change **compulsory holiday

Guidelines on applying for job vacancies at the Australian High Commission

If you are considering applying for a job at the Australian High Commission (AHC) and have a question, please refer to our Frequently Asked Questions.