Australian High Commission
Malaysia

About Us

About the Australian High Commission in Malaysia

Head of Mission

The Australian High Commissioner to Malaysia is Mr Andrew Goledzinowski AM.  His profile can be found here.


Contact information and opening hours

The Australian High Commission
No 6, Jalan Yap Kwan Seng, 50450 Kuala Lumpur
General line: 603 2146 5555
General fax: 603 2141 5773
General opening hours: 8:30am to 4:30pm from Monday to Friday 

Location map


PASSPORTS AND NOTARIAL SERVICES ARE AVAILABLE BY APPOINTMENT ONLY.  Please click here to make an appointment.

1) VISA AND MIGRATION SERVICES
Contact details for enquiries or appointments
For general enquiries about visa requirements and lodgement, contact the Australian Visa Application Centre 9am to 5pm Monday to Friday.

Tel: 603 2166 6550

Please click here for more information on contact details of the visa and migration section, and enquiries, appointments and lodgement of applications.


2) AUSTRALIAN TRADE COMMISSION
8:30am - 12:30pm, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
Tel : 603 2782 5600
Fax: 603 2141 8592


3) DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION AND TRAINING
8:30am - 12:30pm, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
Tel: 603 2146 5605
Email: internationaleducation@dfat.gov.au


4) PUBLIC AFFAIRS/GENERAL ENQUIRIES
8:30am - 12:30pm, 1:30pm - 4:00pm
Tel: 603 2146 5555
Fax: 603 2141 5773
Email: public-affairs-klpr@dfat.gov.au 


Public Holidays for 2020

2019 Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day
2019 Thursday 26 December Boxing Day
1. Wednesday 01 January New Year's Day
2. Monday 27 January Chinese New Year/Australia Day (in lieu)
3. Friday 10 April Good Friday
4. Monday 13 April Easter Monday
5. Friday 01 May Labour Day**
6. Monday 25 May Hari Raya Puasa
7. Tuesday 26 May Hari Raya Puasa (in lieu)
8. Monday 1 June Reconciliation Day
9. Friday 31 July Hari Raya Qurban*
10. Monday 31 August Hari Kebangsaan
11. Wednesday 16 September Malaysia Day **
12. Monday 5 October Labour Day (Australia)
13. Friday 25 December Christmas Day
14. Monday 28 December Additional ACT Public Holiday

* subject to change **compulsory holiday
 

Guidelines on applying for job vacancies at the Australian High Commission

If you are considering applying for a job at the Australian High Commission (AHC) and have a question, please refer to our Frequently Asked Questions.