Australian High Commission
Malaysia

About Us

About the Australian High Commission in Malaysia

Head of Mission

The Australian High Commissioner to Malaysia is Mr Andrew Goledzinowski AM.  His profile can be found here.


Contact information and opening hours

The Australian High Commission
No 6, Jalan Yap Kwan Seng, 50450 Kuala Lumpur
General line: 603 2146 5555
General fax: 603 2141 5773
General opening hours: 8:30am to 4:30pm from Monday to Friday 

Location map


PASSPORTS AND NOTARIAL SERVICES ARE AVAILABLE BY APPOINTMENT ONLY.  Please click here to make an appointment.

1) VISA AND MIGRATION SERVICES
Contact details for enquiries or appointments
For general enquiries about visa requirements and lodgement, contact the Australian Visa Application Centre 9am to 5pm Monday to Friday.

Tel: 603 2166 6550

Please click here for more information on contact details of the visa and migration section, and enquiries, appointments and lodgement of applications.


2) AUSTRALIAN TRADE COMMISSION
8:30am - 12:30pm, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
Tel : 603 2782 5600
Fax: 603 2141 8592


3) DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION AND TRAINING
8:30am - 12:30pm, 1:30pm - 4:30pm
Tel: 603 2146 5605
Email: [email protected]


4) PUBLIC AFFAIRS/GENERAL ENQUIRIES
8:30am - 12:30pm, 1:30pm - 4:00pm
Tel: 603 2146 5555
Fax: 603 2141 5773
Email: [email protected] 


Public Holidays for 2021

2020 Friday 25 December Christmas Day
2020 Monday 28 December Additional ACT Public Holiday
1. Friday 01 January New Year's Day
2. Tuesday 26 January Australia Day
3. Monday 01 February City Day**
4. Friday 12 February Chinese New Year
5. Friday 02 April Good Friday
6. Monday 05 April Easter Monday
7. Thursday 13 May Hari Raya Puasa*
8. Friday 14 May Hari Raya Puasa (2nd day)
9. Monday 07 June Agong's Birthday**
10. Tuesday 31 August Hari Kebangsaan**
11. Thursday 16 September Malaysia Day **
12. Thursday 04 November Deepavali*
13. Monday 27 December Additional DFAT Public Holiday
14. Tuesday 28 December Additional DFAT Public Holiday

* subject to change **compulsory holiday

Guidelines on applying for job vacancies at the Australian High Commission

If you are considering applying for a job at the Australian High Commission (AHC) and have a question, please refer to our Frequently Asked Questions.